Dying to Blog

The Journalistic Oath has gotten muddled by unethical writers, reporters, and media platforms.
Image courtesy of USA.gov/Flickr.

 

With the past events of a blogger killed and three others wounded, it may give other bloggers a moment of pause. Is Freedom of Speech worth dying for? This blogger, and hopefully many others, believes it is.

With the corruption of media outlets being owned by only a handful of gatekeepers, it’s often the blogger that can bring out the truth. Especially, with the recent election scandals.

Sure, like anywhere else on the Web, bloggers can be just as irresponsible with their words, beliefs, and information. When did The Oath of Journalism ever get so twisted? 

It wasn’t the oath that lost it’s validity, but some of the journalists.

Without the constraints of media moguls slanting our words, many bloggers have become a powerful force. So this blogger is sending out a plea to news writers:  Write by the oath.  There is a great responsibility in sharing news, and information.  Decide if you want to be the one who has the integrity to write the unbiased facts. REAL Facts, that have nothing to do with your beliefs, or your value system.  Because it does matter. People are dying to tell the truth.

 

About thewritegirlforthejob

Long before going back to college, I had a love for writing. My career spans from event planner, reporter to Editor-in-Chief, to freelancing writer/editor, today. I've had experience in PR campaigns, marketing slicks, newsletters, and more. I'm a multi-faceted person, and create in many mediums. If you've checked out Frugalfrightsanddelights.com, you'd see a whole different side of me. It makes me happy to share my skills with others, and am not afraid to share my mistakes, too. Luckily, my supportive family and friends, encourage my creativity. They know I pour my heart and soul into every endeavor. My passion drives me, and hope it encourages you to become creative, too. ❤
This entry was posted in journalism, Politics, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment