15 Things You Can Do With a Storage Baggie

English: A Ziploc plastic bag.

After reading Mrs. Here’s A Tip Blog on using Ziploc baggies while packing, I was inspired to think of how many ways a baggie can be used.

I use baggies for so many things (including packing) and wondered if other people did the same.  Here’s my list of what you can do with a Baggie:

  • Easily decorate baked goods by putting frosting in a baggie, make a small slit in the corner of the bag and squeeze.
  • Make ice cream directly in a baggie in five minutes
  • Germinate Seeds
  • Arts and crafts project like making butterflies, fish, or wreaths
  • Fuse the baggies together to make a purse or any other object
  • Crush Oreos or graham crackers for crusts or other recipes
  • Keep those tiny doll accessories together instead of tossed them at the bottom of a toy box
  • Marinate Meat
  • Keep your junk drawer organized by keeping batteries, tacks and other small loose items together
  • Make Friendship Bread
  • Produce science experiments  with kids making Glurch or Oobleck
  • Making animal shaped pancakes  by squeezing batter  out of small slit in the corner of baggie

Can you add to the list? Let me know!

About thewritegirlforthejob

During college, I began my writing career as a reporter for a newspaper. After graduating with honors in 2004, I continued my journalism and public relations education at Barry University and Empire State College(graduating with a BA). As a freelance writer, I have over 100+ published works and have had the honor of authoring the commissioned book, History Restored. Since starting my writing career, I've edited more books for authors rather than complete my own - since work comes first before I have the pleasure to write. I've been very lucky to be given the gift of having a very supportive family that has allowed me to share my passion of creating and writing and can already see my youngest wanting a page of her own soon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 15 Things You Can Do With a Storage Baggie

  1. This is great! I definitely use them for decorating cupcakes. I also use them to make first-aid kits and ice packs. I could go on and on! I just love them:)

Leave a Reply

